Hoyes Michalos – Reviews and Testimonials

About Our Reviews

We're sharing these reviews - unedited - to give you honest feedback directly from Hoyes Michalos clients. Our clients are the most qualified to tell you about their experience with our Licensed Insolvency Trustees and our caring team. We are dedicated to listening to our clients so we can provide the best service possible. We appreciate our clients taking the time to share their feedback. We hope you find their reviews helpful and informative. We look forward to working with you.

google logoHoyes, Michalos & Associates Inc.Hoyes, Michalos & Associates Inc.
5.0 Stars - Based on 1873 User Reviews
Cleopatra Joan Oliveros Balantac Avatar
This company is amazing and a blessing! They helped me lower my debts and regain my peace. Thank you to my Licensed Insolvency Trustee Mr. Benny Mendlowitz. Now I am ready for a fresh start! I highly recommend this company 101%!!!
Read More
Cleopatra J. 3/26/2023
Carol Avatar
I first made contact two years ago with the Burlington office by email. After reading all the pro's and cons I decided to continue my own debt management course. As a senior, pride is a very hard thing to deal with...I was embarrassed and very secretive about my situation.
In Nov. 2018 I arranged an appointment with Billy and was surprised I wasn't made to feel Sub Human lol.
Billy was very helpful and professional each time we met.
This program has given me the opportunity I needed to maintain my livelihood and pay off remaining debts.
I also enjoy the informative News Letter and the user friendly apps like Gas Buddy.
I have a positive attitude as my journey to debt freedom progresses.

Thank you Billy and staff.
Read More
Carol 6/04/2019
Natasha Ghir Avatar
I would highly recommend Hoyes, Michelos and Associates. They are very helpful and offer many resources in helping with your credit situation.
Read More
Natasha G. 10/27/2023
Cathy Robson Avatar
They are very professional and informative making me feel comfortable in a very stressful time in my life.
My consultant Mark was very helpful, making himself available anytime I had questions and explained everything so I could understand it.
I so appreciated his patience and help.
I highly recommend this company.
I am now getting on with life.
Thank you Mark.
Read More
Cathy R. 9/05/2023
Kendall Sturgeon Avatar
They sure didn't help me. And took $600 from me in the process. My credit counsellor didn't even have the right info which made the whole hour completely useless. Just in case, go somewhere else, ANYwhere else. This business has obviously changed since all the 5-star reviews. And keep in mind a lot of people will be too embarrassed to review a business like this. Try somewhere else first. You won't regret it.
Read More
Kendall S. 9/02/2020
Crystal Elmawi Avatar
Tina was amazing today. She helped me through my second counselling session and gave me some helpful tips for when it comes to rebuilding my credit. Thank you to the whole team who has helped me through my bankruptcy and now my consumer proposal. You guys are awesome and very helpful when it comes to deciding what to do when it comes to debts and finances
Read More
Crystal E. 7/25/2020
sedrick barton Avatar
Great customer service and thorough explanation of the process best suits your needs. Transparent on how to build credit and rebuild credit, In Debt and need advice or help call Hoyes Michalos & Associates and Ask for Jason Quinney...
Read More
sedrick b. 3/30/2024
Kelly Derkrikorian Avatar
Very professional, everyone involved was kind and understanding. I would highly recommend this company if you are thinking of a consumer proposal.
Read More
Kelly D. 3/22/2021
Anna Lorefice Avatar
I just finished paying off my consumer proposal after 3 years. So happy and relieved and I couldn't do it without you guys taking the stress off me and starting a new life. Thank you for your help. Lots of lessons learned.
Read More
Anna L. 7/21/2022
C H Avatar
They explore all your options no pressure and very friendly.
Read More
C H. 5/04/2020
Debbie Anderson Avatar
needed help getting back on track financially. Can not say enough good things about Hoyes, Michalos and of course Billy Martell who made the whole process seamless. What a relief to finally have things cleared up and us on a much brighter path now!
Read More
Debbie A. 10/17/2022
A Google User Avatar
The team went above and beyond! My experience was nothing but amazing with them. I would recommend to anyone in hard financial times to get in touch with this team. I am forever grateful to them
Read More
A G. 8/28/2020
Rachel Lippai Avatar
Meg and Ted truly helped me change my life for the better. I never could have gotten through the weight of my debt without their guidance. Meg in particular was an incredible guide, support system and all around good sport with my constant schedule changes! I feel lighter and far more capable after my proposal and the follow up counselling to get me to a more stable financial place. Thank you so much.
Read More
Rachel L. 8/18/2021
Tony Pesce Avatar
I am so over pleased with rebecca at the Windsor office. She truly helped me out the the fullest. Gave me excellent guidance. Has a kind heart very understanding. Truly I am blessed to have her help me out in my financial tough times. I give her 100 gold stars if i could.
Read More
Tony P. 12/12/2019
DANA BAYLEY Avatar
Jamie Perks was outstanding in guiding me throughout this process. I would highly recommend Hoyes, Michalos & Associates!
Read More
DANA B. 5/30/2023
michelle mclennan Avatar
I have been with this company for my 5 yrs. the experience was hard for me and I was a mess by the time I made to their office. They kind and thoughtful and walked me through the whole process. I will forever be thankful for all they have done for me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone
Read More
michelle m. 6/20/2022
stephen mclean Avatar
Amazing company.

Super friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. They were there for me from the moment I called to the day I got my discharge letter. I never expected this kind of help going through the process of bankruptcy but they made the experience easy and stress free as possible.

Thank you for everything.

Stephen mclean
Read More
stephen m. 2/12/2024
Amar Randev Avatar
To the team at Hoyes, thank you for making the process seamless. All the dealings were spot on and Brett & Brennan helped me with my particular situation with the best interest. Thank you again and would highly recommend to anyone who's in need of their services.
Read More
Amar R. 5/02/2023
Ashley Jones Avatar
When I finally had enough and had tried everything, I finally made the call. I was terrified and had so many questions and was so overwhelmed, full of guilt and shame. And let me tell you it was the best choice I had made in a long time. I was helped right away by Scott Terrio and he was fantastic! Walked me through everything and answered all my questions. Within a couple of days we had the ball rolling.
It was really nice to have some in my corner.
Ashley
Read More
Ashley J. 6/28/2022
Amanda Simard Avatar
Once I made the decision to get help I contacted Hoyes , the process was very easy to understand and the team is so helpful ! Highly recommend and I personally give Howard and Patricia S five stars
Read More
Amanda S. 2/02/2021

CHOOSE AN OFFICE NEAR YOU

Our licensed professionals will help you explore your debt relief options.
Arrange a free consultations in any of our locations across Ontario today.