Check out our new documentary DEBTASIZED.

Check out our new documentary DEBTASIZED.

Hoyes Michalos – Reviews and Testimonials

About Our Reviews

We're sharing these reviews - unedited - to give you honest feedback directly from Hoyes Michalos clients. Our clients are the most qualified to tell you about their experience with our Licensed Insolvency Trustees and our caring team. We are dedicated to listening to our clients so we can provide the best service possible. We appreciate our clients taking the time to share their feedback. We hope you find their reviews helpful and informative. We look forward to working with you.

google logoHoyes, Michalos & Associates Inc.Hoyes, Michalos & Associates Inc.
5.0 Stars - Based on 1958 User Reviews
Bella Lewis Avatar
I strongly reccomend that you seek out Hoyes-Michalos for support and guidance if you have run into difficulty with your creditors. The staff in the London office (in Ontario, Canada) are kind, professional and helpful, and their fees are also affordable. They provide Consumer Proposals and other options to relieve the burden, including counselling to help you on your way.

I can't recommend them enough, should you find yourself in financial hot water.
Read More
Bella L. 8/11/2020
nick cuda Avatar
Sandra Sykora took complete care in my matter Thank you
Hoyes, Michalos & Associates took care of all the reference material.
Thank you. I finally got relief..
Read More
nick c. 9/23/2020
Chris Gervais Avatar
I wish to say thank you to Rebecca & the entire staff at Hoyes Michalos for assisting me in creating a resolution for my situation I was in. They sat down with me, provided me options & a timed schedule that workes for me to pay back my debt. So now on this day Nov 18th , 2022 I can take back my life with a fresh start, and learn from my mistakes of the past.

Sincerely: Chris Gervais
Read More
Chris G. 11/26/2022
Tranquility Natural Healing Avatar
This company has made this process such a painless transition. Every woman has been amazing!! If you are facing financial difficulties. Call them! They are a very caring & helpful team. They are first rate, lovely ladies who know their stuff!! I'd just like to say thank you so much for help me through this very difficult time of 2020.
Read More
Tranquility N. 2/03/2021
Hassan Ali Avatar
It was smooth sailing dealing with this company. Any hiccups along the way were entirely caused by unfamiliarity with procedures, but Scott Terrio was always there to guide me.
I felt comfortable asking questions.
Read More
Hassan A. 2/02/2024
Ryan Barnard Avatar
Jason from Hoyes, Michalos & Associates was very friendly and professional when it came to helping me out with my proposal. Fast to get back to any questions I had he make you feel at easy and it's good knowing they are on your side.
Read More
Ryan B. 9/14/2021
April Hockney Avatar
Hoyes, Michalos & Associates are ONE OF A KIND. Passionate people that want to help you. I needed help extremely bad. About to lose everything, no money left, debts still there!! I had no other choice to get help. I called this firm and they helped me immediately! Very quick and easy process to get debt free with an extremely low monthly payment compared to all the piling up debt payments. I would and have recommended Hoyes, Michalos & Associates to people to get some ease back in their life. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!!
Read More
April H. 6/26/2023
Gloria Nye Avatar
positive review  I highly recommend the services of Hoyes Michalos Associates. I went to their Guelph office and was given helpful, honest, and useful advice. They helped me solve a long-running financial problem and gave me a new lease on life. Each step was explained fully and I was given choices I never knew I had.
Read More
Gloria N. 9/18/2018
ildi Avatar
Services are clear, concise, to the point all without losing sight of the sensitivity of the topic at hand. Very happy with services
Read More
ildi 11/03/2020
Narina Garabedian Avatar
Do not hesitate to use their services. Their staff are very caring and compassionate. Maureen Parent is extremely helpful, kind and professional.
Read More
Narina G. 7/08/2021
Jeff Preston Avatar
I highly recommend them as for I was struggling with debt and was living pay check to pay check. A friend suggested calling this Hoyes, Michalos & associates to hear them out and I’m so happy I did. Scott who happened to handle my case made everything so easy to understand and is still always a phone call or email away if I have any questions or concerns. I only signed about two or so months ago and am already feeling way less stress and have My life back money/pay wise. I do wish I had done this long ago. Don’t hesitate if your feeling the way I felt. There is a way out and I luckily found it. 👍👍
Read More
Jeff P. 7/22/2020
ouail elfssayli Avatar
So I went to another place before Hoyas and it just didn't feel right, I felt like the guy didn't know what he was talking about plus he was going to charge me a $100, then I went to Hoyas, Joel is a very professional trustee h knew what he was doing and explained everything to me and answered all my questions, I am very likely to recommend this place to friends and/or family, thank you Hoyas !
Read More
ouail e. 5/08/2020
Maureen Brosha Avatar
I felt immediately at ease from my very first phone appointment with Rebecca. She was very kind and helpful. Rebecca was quick to respond to my many emails and answer all of my questions. I highly reccomend Hoyes, Michalos & Associates to anyone who is seeking debt relief! I was greeted with kindness and helpfullness and I never once felt judged. The kindness and helpfullness really put my mind at ease and I felt a huge weight off of my shoulders. I now look forward to my fresh start thanks to Rebecca and Hoyes, Michalos & Associates. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Read More
Maureen B. 6/16/2021
Farid Fazel Avatar
I want to thank all employees in Hoyes, Michalos & Associates for their time and efforts for making the debt relief for me smooth, I especially thank Benny Mendlowitz as our trustee who was very friendly and understanding and of course expert throughout the whole process until the end and Hereby I would recommend everybody to chose them as the best trustee who are amazing. The team were very helpful and educated. They are just simply amazing and expert and understanding. If you want help on financial issues, they are the best ever you can trust them hundred percent and I thank again Benny and his team for all his efforts.
Read More
Farid F. 8/13/2021
Daniel DeForest Avatar
Jason was able to get me to a great payment arrangement with my creditors. He is extremely professional and was patient with me! I am very grateful for his help
Read More
Daniel D. 9/28/2021
Adrian carlo Ramos Avatar
I would highly recommend this company hoyes,michalos and associates .I feel no judgement at all mr benny was really kind and helfpul and easy to reach out.thumbs up for your service.
Read More
Adrian c. 4/07/2022
Christine mb Avatar
Awesome experience with Maureen shes been super helpful and very professional...thankyou so much I can actually sleep at night not worrying about money a peace of mind...
Read More
Christine m. 4/21/2021
Vadym Donsky Avatar
Options were offered and excellent service and knowledge provided. Step by step process info and very professional. Made everything seem easy without any problems and taking step by step with explanations. Very pleased and grateful through this sad time. I would like to especially thank Benny Mendlowitz and Janette Martin for their professionalism, help and advice.
Read More
Vadym D. 12/15/2020
W B Avatar
What can be said. What seemed so daunting turned out to be a miracle solution in the form of a Consumer Proposal. Jason was a champ, being completely non-judgmental and confident. Do not hesitate to call them if the pressure is mounting. You'll be forever grateful you did. 5☆
Read More
W B. 5/25/2022
Rhonda Floriant Avatar
They were so friendly and supportive to deal with. Highly recommend Hoyes & Michaelos
Read More
Rhonda F. 11/13/2019

CHOOSE AN OFFICE NEAR YOU

Our licensed professionals will help you explore your debt relief options.
Arrange a free consultations in any of our locations across Ontario today.