Hoyes Michalos – Reviews and Testimonials

About Our Reviews

We're sharing these reviews - unedited - to give you honest feedback directly from Hoyes Michalos clients. Our clients are the most qualified to tell you about their experience with our Licensed Insolvency Trustees and our caring team. We are dedicated to listening to our clients so we can provide the best service possible. We appreciate our clients taking the time to share their feedback. We hope you find their reviews helpful and informative. We look forward to working with you.

google logoHoyes, Michalos & Associates Inc.Hoyes, Michalos & Associates Inc.
4.9 Stars - Based on 1802 User Reviews
IrishJoe Crypto Avatar
The team at Hoyes goes above and beyond the required basics to help you achieve financial stability. Team is thoughtful and helpful throughout the entire process. Highly recommended.
Read More
IrishJoe C. 11/24/2023
Joe Zeagman Avatar
I recently filed a consumer proposal with Doug Hoyes from Hoyes & Michalos & Associates. Doug was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and thorough throughout this stressful process.

I am very optimistic about the future of my finances now thanks to Doug.
I would recommend anyone who needs to file a consumer proposal to reach out to him for professional assistance
Read More
Joe Z. 8/09/2022
Diane Leyne Avatar
Helpful, friendly, supportive and efficient.
Read More
Diane L. 5/23/2023
Aiden Nagle Avatar
I can't believe how easy a process this was and am so happy I approached Hoyes, Michalos to help me get back on track with my debt!
And they are so conveniently located right at King Station! Great people who treat you with respect and integrity!
Read More
Aiden N. 3/06/2020
Kayla Braga Avatar
I highly recommend Hoyes Michalos. They are extremely kind and professional. They were very helpful through a process I knew nothing about and explained everything along the way, helping me to make informed financial decisions. I was nervous about my credit counselling session with Patty but she was so kind and relatable. I really worried for nothing
Read More
Kayla B. 4/29/2021
ildi Avatar
Services are clear, concise, to the point all without losing sight of the sensitivity of the topic at hand. Very happy with services
Read More
ildi 11/03/2020
Felicia Tatiana Avatar
Jason was great! Very helpful and responded extremely fast whenever i had any questions! Excited for my future credit! Gave me a great payback price monthly that I can easily afford, and didn't have to put any money down as I've seen some companies require. Would absolutely recommend, and will be! Thanks so much for your help Jason!
Read More
Felicia T. 6/03/2023
Krishan Bagga Avatar
Hoyes.Michalos very professional and provide great service. They are very flexible, reliable and advance you can communicate by phone, email or social media. Maureen is very helpful and she knows what she is doing. She is very professional trustee (LIT), knowledgeable and you can ask her tons of questions regarding proposals she will provide you all the answer. Overall Hoyes teams is great and I give them 7 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read More
Krishan B. 10/02/2020
Bryan Gibbs Avatar
Everyone at Hoyes was extremely helpful and professional. They made something as stressful as facing your debt and diving into your personal finances as comfortable as possible and helped me get right back on track.
Read More
Bryan G. 9/09/2020
Tim Bhaumik Avatar
Very professional and courteous and responsive to the needs of their clients during a difficult period in their lives.
Read More
Tim B. 8/30/2021
Donat Laviolette Avatar
After going through a divorce and finding myself stuck financially i looked at many avenues to help me fix my credit and deal with the debt i had which seemed impossible to pay while having to pay child support. Hoyes Michalos did all the work and reduced my debt by 75 % which made it possible for me to get back on track. 4 years later i am looking to purchase a house again. I can not thank them enough for the help and guidance in a tough time.
Read More
Donat L. 5/29/2020
Deliska Musgrove Avatar
I was very hesitant to contact any company to see how they could help me out with my situation. Scott was very caring and understood the stress levels I had. So much stress in now reduced! If you are struggling in anyway financially, it's merely a phone call and discussion, no pressure. I highly recommend this company!
Read More
Deliska M. 7/22/2022
Rebecca Shea Wheeler Avatar
Scott has been a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable.
Read More
Rebecca S. 9/09/2020
roderick jerrett Avatar
I will gladly give this place a 5 star rating. Scott S is an amazing person to deal with. Even after the proposal is filed and good. He is always available for any questions I have with a quick response. I am glad I chose this place for my proposal. I recommend all the people that ask about a proposal to reach out here. Thanks for being a great person and company.
Read More
roderick j. 9/26/2023
A Google User Avatar
I'm an extremely skeptical person, and given the situation I was in, even more so towards any financial institution/business. I even checked out other LITs (and many, many options other than proposals) before settling with Hoyes Michalos; despite seeming a tad "info-mercially" online, they show that they truly care about their clients and do everything they can to help. They treated me with kindness, respect, empathy, and dignity right from the very first sobbing phone call (thank you to Maddy and Brett!) until my final counselling session, and I never felt pressured to take any particular course of action at any point. A very special thank you to Maureen, who administered my proposal; she was incredibly friendly, extremely knowledgeable, as are the rest of the staff. My proposal was accepted by my creditors at my desired rate, the counselling sessions went smoothly, and all the fear/stress I felt before I sought their help has since been completely lifted. Seriously, if you feel like there's no hope - it's well worth the call. Sorry for the somewhat delayed review, and thank you all again!
Read More
A G. 9/10/2020
Michelle Brake Avatar
Honestly the best company, at first I was nervous but after just one phone call I felt more comfortable and knew I wasnt alone, one of the best decisions I've ever made. Patricia made it very clear that if I have any questions or concerns that she is always there to help me. Thank you for everything!!!!! You guys are the best.
Read More
Michelle B. 9/22/2020
Michael Beaulne Avatar
Very helpful when I was stressed out about my debts. Helped me build a plan and further my dollar.
Read More
Michael B. 11/16/2021
Mike Avatar
Absolutely fantastic professional service. I was obviously very hesitant about the process but Kristen was beyond easy to deal with and extremely knowledgeable. 100% recommend dealing with HM&A.
Read More
Mike 2/06/2023
DJ Penton Avatar
I got excellent help from Hoyes, Michalos with a consumer proposal, which is now completed. This was a huge stress reducer.
Read More
DJ P. 4/11/2022
A Google User Avatar
Scott and his team are fabulous and helped me a lot. Scott Schaefer is a great person to help people through a dilemma. Thanks for your support Scott!!!
Read More
A G. 8/19/2020

CHOOSE AN OFFICE NEAR YOU

Our licensed professionals will help you explore your debt relief options.
Arrange a free consultations in any of our locations across Ontario today.